Will You Follow?

Many people are being challenged,

challenged to trust me,

to trust what is happening,

even when going through their toughest trials.

My peace and My love is with them

every step of the way.

You can be a reminder of that love and peace

as they go through their valley of fear.

Will you take time from your busy schedule to listen?

Will you be flexible and let Me arrange the time in your day?

You willingly say you are My servant.

Will you follow?

Rearranging our priorities seems to be a daily exercise if we truly want to be more like the Lord.

As those who follow my column know, I am attempting to learn to rest more and not preplan too many activities into one day or one week. For me this is difficult, yet with God’s help I see some changes.

As I rest, I can hear His still small voice suggesting I take some home-made chicken soup over to a ninety-year old neighbor. I have time to call a friend in Missouri and share some words of encouragement.

These are not cumbersome tasks; they are peaceful times as I listen and visit with others, perhaps having the opportunity to say a prayer when they request it, or give a hug. Truly His yoke is easy and His burden light!!

Rose Spillenaar Harmerlisteningtohear.wordpress.com

Rose Spillenaar Harmer
listeningtohear.wordpress.com

Rose is a retired marriage and family therapist, living in Cape Coral, Florida. She enjoys speaking on prayer, reconciliation and teaching seminars on Conquering Codependency, Family Issues such as Blended Families and Communication Skills.

About Rose Spillenaar Harmer

Rose is a retired marriage and family therapist and speaks on subjects related to prayer, spirituality, marriage and mental health. She travels throughout North America and one of her favorite subjects is "listening to God" through scripture, sermons and the still, inaudible voice of the Holy Spirit. She writes a weekly devotional called listeningtohear.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Will You Follow?

  1. We seem to be on the same wavelength in this regard, Rose. Within the past week I dropped one of my self-imposed regular activities and discarded my Things To Do list. I feel freer and am finding it easier to do the other things that I’m involved in. Best wishes in your not preplanning too much.

    Like

Leave a Reply

