Take Some Time With Me Today

As I listen for God’s voice in my life I keep hearing Him say to simply take the time to be with Him, and I think, “Wow, the King of all kings and the Lord of all lords wants me to commune with Him and usually I’m just too busy to take enough time.

My simple listening:

Living in constant communion with Me is what I desire from you.

As you show love to others you also show love to Me.

As you obey My whispered commands, My heart is pleased.

I love you.

When our schedules are not crowded we have time to spend with our Lord and more importantly to listen and hear Him. During Christ’s time on earth, He said many times that He only did those things His Father commanded … my desire is to be more like Him in compassion and love.

Another listening:

My Love Brings Peace

As you know, the guidance

I give is for your health and well-being.

Everyone craves peace, love and joy in their lives.

As you live My ways they bring the abundant life you desire.

My ways are peaceful and loving!

By practicing My commands and direction,

you begin to be peaceful and loving in your interactions with others.

I came to bring you abundant life,

because I love and care for you.

Recall how you were touched with the kindnesses of others.

Allow others to experience the same unexpected thoughtfulness from you.

When you start to give those cups of cold water in My Name,

You will begin to realize no act of kindness goes unnoticed in My kingdom.

I care for you and all those in your sphere of influence.

 This month I had the opportunity to think of those acts of kindness. When I am rushed, I am easily irritated and not the gracious person I want to be. However, by practicing the presence of God: sometimes I say the name of Jesus frequently throughout the day – I slow down and enjoy people more, becoming quiet and thoughtful in myself and then to others.

Rose Spillenaar Harmerlisteningtohear.wordpress.com

Rose Spillenaar Harmer
listeningtohear.wordpress.com

About Rose Spillenaar Harmer

Rose is a retired marriage and family therapist and speaks on subjects related to prayer, spirituality, marriage and mental health. She travels throughout North America and one of her favorite subjects is "listening to God" through scripture, sermons and the still, inaudible voice of the Holy Spirit. She writes a weekly devotional called listeningtohear.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Take Some Time With Me Today

  1. Bob Hunter says:

    “When I am rushed, I am easily irritated and not the gracious person I want to be.” I’m the same and don’t like it.
    “However, by practicing the presence of God: sometimes I say the name of Jesus frequently throughout the day – I slow down and enjoy people more, becoming quiet and thoughtful in myself and then to others.” I find the same thing and like it.
    Rose, thanks for another encouraging message.

    Like

Leave a Reply

