I Have Risen

As I pondered the dark nights in my own life and of people I know, while preparing last week’s blog, I kept hearing the still small voice of the Lord whisper “I have risen.” The following ‘listening’ seems to be what Jesus was communicating to me.

I have risen in resurrection power just as I said I would.

I conquered death, the grave, hell and evil.

My children, you need not fear death anymore.

I rose to give you life – abundant life.

Today, I sit on the right hand of God ever interceding for all people.

One day, you also will rise and reign with me forever.

You may find it hard to accept my grace, love and forgiveness.

Yet, I went to the cross for your redemption.

As you grow in intimate knowledge of me and love for me,

I bring comfort and the power of the resurrection into your life.

It is this I want all men, women and children everywhere to know.

These words brought to mind two different scripture passages. The first, a description of Christ’s love found in Ephesians 3:16-21. The second, our hope of resurrection described in I Thessalonians 4:13-18. I encourage you to take the time this coming week to read and reflect on these words.

Christ compared His death to a seed falling to the ground and dying before it is able to produce many seeds (John 12:23-24). Think of our lives as a seed buried in the ground. When the sunshine of Christ’s love and the gentle rains of His forgiveness and mercy flow upon it, it blooms into a life, beautiful in His eyes, that bears witness to His glory.

I trust you had a wonderful Easter as you celebrated Resurrection Morning!

Rose Spillenaar Harmerlisteningtohear.wordpress.com

Rose Spillenaar Harmer
listeningtohear.wordpress.com

Rose is a retired marriage and family therapist who enjoys writing a weekly devotional on “listening to God.”

About Rose Spillenaar Harmer

Rose is a retired marriage and family therapist and speaks on subjects related to prayer, spirituality, marriage and mental health. She travels throughout North America and one of her favorite subjects is "listening to God" through scripture, sermons and the still, inaudible voice of the Holy Spirit. She writes a weekly devotional called listeningtohear.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Have Risen

  1. Jan says:

    A hope beyond measure!

    Like

  2. Thanks, Rose, for the reminder of what Jesus’ resurrection means to us–being indwelt with the power of Christ through the Holy Spirit now and having the hope of rising to meet him in the air when he returns.
    We had an enjoyable Easter. I hope that you did too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

