God’s Path

God’s Path

I love you, My child.

 I know the paths of right living may be harder to find

in your cluttered culture.

A culture of quiet living tends to bring large blocks of time

for contemplation and meditation.

Since you choose to live My way, you will find treasures in silence.

You know you obtain energy and satisfaction studying My Word.

Take the necessary time to do so.

Your other tasks will get done.

I know many things are hard for you.

However, you are growing and changing.

You want to learn My ways and I will hold your hand as we walk.

I will keep you.

Some of you have written how difficult it is to be still in this modern age. Recently the television has been on for days because of tragedies in our country and it is hard to find a quiet place to listen for God’s voice in the midst of the chatter.

However, when we purpose in our hearts to follow the Master, I believe His still small voice encourages us to find the time and place where we can meditate on His words whispered to us or found in scripture.

Even enjoying the lovely tall pines that surround me today, glimpsing an elusive red cardinal or blue jay bring to mind God’s wonderful creation He made for us to enjoy.

Rose is a retired marriage and family therapist who enjoys prayer journaling and speaking on issues related to couples and families.

 

About Rose Spillenaar Harmer

Rose is a retired marriage and family therapist and speaks on subjects related to prayer, spirituality, marriage and mental health. She travels throughout North America and one of her favorite subjects is "listening to God" through scripture, sermons and the still, inaudible voice of the Holy Spirit. She writes a weekly devotional called listeningtohear.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to God’s Path

  1. mercylord says:

    Our Lord said, “My sheep know My voice, and they follow me. ” The LORD is my shepherd, I shall not want.” O Lord, thank You for Your words, and help us to learn more of you, so that your life may be seen, and your light may shine brightly to all. By your grace, Lord. Thanks.
    merciesLord

    Like

Leave a Reply

