Trust Me

Isaiah 41:9-10 (NIV) “I took you from the ends of the earth, from its farthest corner I called you. I said, “You are my servant, I have chosen you and have not rejected you. So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed for I am your God. I will strengthen you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.”

 Trust Me

I am with you and will help you.

Nothing is too hard for Me.

You touch the lives of many people because I help you.

Offer them peace and love!

I will continue to aid you throughout your journey here on earth.

You have done what you can.

Do not fuss about inconsequential and insignificant things.

Keep trusting Me each day for the steps you take.

Trust Me and I will use and guide you throughout your life.

Allow Me to direct your way.

Trust I am overseeing your steps.

Though at times you walk through valleys, I am there,

and I am always holding your hand.

This morning as I pondered God’s words I could not help but think of Psalms 23:4 (NLT)

Even when I walk through the darkest valley, I will not be afraid, for you are close beside me.”

Whether you are traveling through some dark valley or riding on a mountain top, God promises to stay close beside you. Often the valleys are times when faith and trust are strengthened the most. When emotions are at a low ebb and situations are difficult, the only anchor in life is God. Truly He is the only one we really can rely upon, and as we trust Him more, leaning on Him, all the rest of life falls into place and joy is possible in the midst of any situation.

Rose Spillenaar Harmer

Rose Spillenaar Harmer

About Rose Spillenaar Harmer

Rose is a retired marriage and family therapist and speaks on subjects related to prayer, spirituality, marriage and mental health. She travels throughout North America and one of her favorite subjects is "listening to God" through scripture, sermons and the still, inaudible voice of the Holy Spirit. She writes a weekly devotional called listeningtohear.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Trust Me

  1. Marilyn says:

    What a timely message for me to read today. Thank you Rose.

    Like

  2. Bob Hunter says:

    Amen, Rose, to both your poem and message! Psalm 23 remains favourite passage of mine too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

