TRUST

My child, sometimes you need to step out in faith.

My devoted servants have been willing to embark on many unknown journeys.

Abraham left all: his comfortable home, his business

and his friends in obedience to Me.

He did not know where he was going.

His heart was intent on worshiping Me,

away from the distractions of the old life in Ur.

I want you to trust in Me and obey what you think I am asking.

My will has been written in your heart.

Obey it! My paths are not difficult.

You have found My ways to be enjoyable and fulfilling.

Delight in the journey I have planned for you.

Hebrews 11:1, 8 “Faith is the confidence that what we hope for will actually happen; it gives us assurance about things we cannot see. (8) It was by faith that Abraham obeyed when God called him to leave home and go to another land that God would give him as his inheritance. He went without knowing where he was going.” (New Living Translation) Read the entire eleventh chapter of Hebrews. What a faith builder for me!

There is another verse in the Psalms which speaks of God’s plans for us. Psalms 37:23 (NLT) says: “The Lord directs the steps of the godly. He delights in every detail of their lives.”

 I am not sure exactly what you may be facing today but I do want to assure you that when you live God’s way, He promises to direct our paths. Today, I had the joy of meeting a woman who asked many questions which gave me the delightful pleasure of sharing that God really loves and cares for her. I presume to believe God directed my way this morning and was present throughout our brief conversation. Hopefully, she will know, as I do, God is a great God of love.

 

 

About Rose Spillenaar Harmer

Rose is a retired marriage and family therapist and speaks on subjects related to prayer, spirituality, marriage and mental health. She travels throughout North America and one of her favorite subjects is "listening to God" through scripture, sermons and the still, inaudible voice of the Holy Spirit. She writes a weekly devotional called listeningtohear.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Devotional, Spirituality, Listening to God, Hebrews 11, Psalms 37:23 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to TRUST

  1. Rose,

    “Delight in the journey I have planned for you.” Lovely!

    Thank you!
    Carmen

    Like

  2. Bob Hunter says:

    Thanks, Rose, for another encouraging post. It comes at a good time for me as I am about to add daily short posts to the weekly posts at my Open Theism blog. The weekly posts will continue to be on open theism, but the daily posts will be based on the study of systematic theology that my family is about to begin in our daily Bible reading. I will certainly need the Lord’s help in leading the study and in making the posts.

    Like

Leave a Reply

