Trust and Obey

Since you know I set the stars, the moon and sun in place,

will you not trust me with the little things?

I changed your life and brought the riches of love, peace and joy to you.

I have given you much.

I care for your children.

Yes, you are to pray for them and visit them.

But do not worry or fret.

Trust in Me.

You have great examples of trust and faith throughout your life,

especially as you were growing up.

Your parents trusted me and you saw My miracles!

“Trust and obey for there’s no other way,”

as the words to that old hymn say.

You will find your life blessed and full of joy!

Psalms 78:7 NLT “So each generation should set its hope anew on God, not forgetting his glorious miracles, obeying his commands.”

 Sometimes it seems we are sailing a sea of perfect tranquility, then the unthinkable happens. A storm comes out of nowhere and we are left floundering. And what is the best thing we could do? When the storm is raging, we should get out of the boat, keep our eyes on Jesus and walk on water! Wasn’t the example to show us the way out of troubled waters? I want to be brave enough to get out of the boat, keep my eyes on Jesus and let Him show me the way. God’s miracles have been many in my life – the time to trust is now.

About Rose Spillenaar Harmer

Rose is a retired marriage and family therapist and speaks on subjects related to prayer, spirituality, marriage and mental health. She travels throughout North America and one of her favorite subjects is "listening to God" through scripture, sermons and the still, inaudible voice of the Holy Spirit. She writes a weekly devotional called listeningtohear.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Devotional, Spirituality, Listening to God and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Trust and Obey

  1. Rose, this is a very timely reminder for me, as we are in the midst of transitioning my father, who has dementia, into a new home with a live-in caregiver. Very sad and stressful. Thanks for the reminder on trust!

    Like

Leave a Reply

