My Pathway

When you are devoted to Me,

My will is not complicated.

When you bask in My love, others will recognize you have been with Me.

Do not stray from My path and My way.

Do not get caught up with the affairs of this life only.

Remember My children are on a journey to come to My house.

Do the things I ask and do not worry over the future.

Take joy in My pathway.

 One of the Bible verses I memorized as a child is Psalms 119:105 in the King James Version:

Thy word is a lamp unto my feet and a light unto my path.”

 Another passage in that same Psalm speaks of the path of God. Direct me in the path of your commands, for there I find delight. Turn my heart toward your statutes and not toward selfish gain. Turn my eyes away from worthless things… (Psalm 119:35-37a).

Although God’s way is not the rose garden some people imagine, it truly is best. We are told to dwell in the shelter of the Most High and rest in the shadow of the Almighty. He is our fortress, our God in whom we trust. Let us keep our eyes firmly fixed on the Author and Finisher of our faith. Let us cling to the Living Word. From chaos He can bring calmness and peace in the midst of life’s trials.

 

About Rose Spillenaar Harmer

Rose is a retired marriage and family therapist and speaks on subjects related to prayer, spirituality, marriage and mental health. She travels throughout North America and one of her favorite subjects is "listening to God" through scripture, sermons and the still, inaudible voice of the Holy Spirit. She writes a weekly devotional called listeningtohear.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Devotional, Spirituality, Listening to God and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Pathway

  1. I like “My will is not complicated.” I think I am the one who makes things complicated, not God!

    Like

  2. Bob Hunter says:

    Good advice!

    Psalm 119:105 in the KJV is also one of the Bible verses that I memorized as a child. In fact I often quoted it in Scripture Showers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

