Be a Willing Vessel

My child, I told you I would make a way for you.
Be diligent and accomplish the task I have for you.
Do not neglect the gift I have given you.
I will direct your pathway.
You have chosen to follow Me and honor Me with your life.
I only need willing vessels.
I will pour My love through you to many hearts.
Do not despair if My promises are long in coming to fruition.
Every day you work you come closer to the prize.
I love you very much.
Your prayers and thanksgiving reach the throne room of God himself.
I will answer those petitions.
I know you often marvel at My goodness and care.
As a mother cares for her beloved children, I care for you.
Be obedient to the dream I have placed within your heart.

Earthen vessels by heyyu

Earthen vessels, a photo by heyyu on Flickr.

I Timothy 4:14(a),15 (NLT) “Do not neglect the spiritual gift you received…Give your complete attention to these matters. Throw yourself into your tasks so that everyone will see your progress.”

 






About Rose Spillenaar Harmer

Rose is a retired marriage and family therapist and speaks on subjects related to prayer, spirituality, marriage and mental health. She travels throughout North America and one of her favorite subjects is "listening to God" through scripture, sermons and the still, inaudible voice of the Holy Spirit. She writes a weekly devotional called listeningtohear.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Devotional, Spirituality, Listening to God, Purposeful Living and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

