My Words

I want you to desire me above all other things.
Allow me to lead and guide you.
Yes, it is easier to read about someone else’s life
than to spend time seeking my words.
Yet, you have asked to know me.
Your life with me is unique.
No two people will have the same experience.
Talk to me often and listen to my words.
Enjoy the lovely music some of my people have created.
They were willing to allow me to be their potter.
I love you and want you to wait and be still!

Psalms 46:10 (NIV) “Be still and know that I am God”
Psalms 23:1, 2, 3 “The Lord is my shepherd I shall not want. He makes me lie down in green pastures, he leads me beside still waters, he restores my soul.”

When I read the word “soul” in the scriptures I often translate it to “mind”.  This is because I find when I am still, it is my mind, my thoughts which he restores and changes. Instead of anxiousness, I can find peace.

It is God’s words which help me change, whether they are from the Holy Bible or the Holy Spirit speaking to my mind. And yes, I really do need changing from the inside out daily.

About Rose Spillenaar Harmer

Rose is a retired marriage and family therapist and speaks on subjects related to prayer, spirituality, marriage and mental health. She travels throughout North America and one of her favorite subjects is "listening to God" through scripture, sermons and the still, inaudible voice of the Holy Spirit. She writes a weekly devotional called listeningtohear.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Devotional, Spirituality, Listening to God, Holy Spirit, Jesus Cares, Purposeful Living, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

