Rest in My Love and Peace

I am always here to help you.
At times, I do carry you as in
the beloved poem called “Footprints”.

Remember I am the only one who can truly help.
I may provide others with insight and knowledge.
However I am with you day and night.
In My Word you will find many words
of encouragement and guidance.

Through the Holy Spirit I speak words of support.
I love you with an everlasting love.
The gates of hell cannot prevail against My children.
I want you to rest in My love and peace.

Have you ever had a day when everything seems to go wrong? Today seemed to be one of those days for me. You may be experiencing very serious difficulties and wonder what you can do.

However, I trust the words that the Lord seemed to be saying to me will also help you as you take the time to read His Word and listen. He truly is with us during the long sleepless nights and dreary days. His presence can soothe our troubled minds and remind us of of His everlasting love and peace. Often the sun will shine from the clouds above and lift our spirits.

Matt 16:18 …”I will build my church and the gates of hell will not prevail against it.”

Jeremiah 31:3 …”I have loved you will an everlasting love; I have drawn you with loving kindness.”

About Rose Spillenaar Harmer

Rose is a retired marriage and family therapist and speaks on subjects related to prayer, spirituality, marriage and mental health. She travels throughout North America and one of her favorite subjects is "listening to God" through scripture, sermons and the still, inaudible voice of the Holy Spirit. She writes a weekly devotional called listeningtohear.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Bible, Devotional, Spirituality, Listening to God, Graceful Living, Jeremiah, Jeremiah 031, Matthew, New Testament, Old Testament, Trust and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rest in My Love and Peace

  1. Bob Hunter says:

    “Have you ever had a day when everything seems to go wrong?” Just like you, I have (and I suppose so has everyone else). However, again like you, I’ve found that “He truly is with us during the long sleepless nights and dreary days. His presence can soothe our troubled minds and remind us of of His everlasting love and peace.” And like you, I find that it helps to read His Word and listen as He speaks through it and by His Holy Spirit.

    Like

Leave a Reply

