Help is Available

In your own life you sought and found help
which enabled you to make better choices.

You learned, with that support, I truly loved
and cared for you.

Then you began by putting Me first in your world.
Many people do not know how much
I love and want to help them.

Children often do!
Sometimes as people grow,
they accumulate incorrect information.

People begin making rules and following traditions
which contradict My Word and My life on earth.
I came to set people free.
I give them many fellow Christians who will assist them.
My Holy Spirit teaches people to find and live out My truth.
Be a part of that great army of believers and helpers.

John 8:32 (NIV) “Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.”

Many years ago I suffered clinical depression and finally sought the services of a Christian counselor. Through weekly sessions and a year of counseling, I finally recognized a truth I had heard expounded in the pulpit for years since I attended church regularly. The truth was that Jesus really loved and cared for me. I don’t have the answer as to why I did not believe that before.

However, I do recognize it now. The therapist was such an inspiration, I decided to go back to school, obtain a Master’s degree in Counseling Psychology and become a mental health counselor and be part of God’s army of helpers who could aid in someone else finding the precious truths in the scriptures.

About Rose Spillenaar Harmer

Rose is a retired marriage and family therapist and speaks on subjects related to prayer, spirituality, marriage and mental health. She travels throughout North America and one of her favorite subjects is "listening to God" through scripture, sermons and the still, inaudible voice of the Holy Spirit. She writes a weekly devotional called listeningtohear.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Bible, John, John 008, New Testament and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

