Hear From Me!

The most important part of your day,
should be to hear from me.
If I am your Lord, your King,
and you say you are my follower,
do you not want to know
what I would like you to do this day?
Even if we were simply best friends,
would you not ask me
what I am trying to accomplish this day on earth?
I think my people forget this part of the relationship.
They do not purposely forget me.
They, however, go on doing things
which do not enhance their lives.
Today is a day I want you to enjoy!
Allow your heart to speak to you about those activities
which bring you the most enjoyment and peace.

Proverbs 8:10 (NIV): “Choose my instruction instead of silver, knowledge rather than choice gold.”

Many, many years ago, I asked the Lord to be king in my life. I was tired of trying to live my way and making a mess of things. However, although I do try to set aside time for devotions each morning and truthfully my days go better when I do, I often don’t make the simple request “What do you want me to do this day?”

I want to heed those words of life which will bring me his joy and peace and most importantly what he desires I do with the day he has so graciously given.

 

 

About Rose Spillenaar Harmer

Rose is a retired marriage and family therapist and speaks on subjects related to prayer, spirituality, marriage and mental health. She travels throughout North America and one of her favorite subjects is "listening to God" through scripture, sermons and the still, inaudible voice of the Holy Spirit. She writes a weekly devotional called listeningtohear.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Bible, Devotional, Spirituality, Listening to God, Old Testament, Proverbs, Proverbs 008 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

