Our Communication

You are right; I want to
communicate my love to you every day.

There is a line in a hymn which says:
 “In the stillness, I hear him whisper
Just talk it over with me in prayer.”
I want you to trust
I have your best interests in my heart.

Life is difficult at times.
However, you are my beloved child
and I love you very much.

Philippians 4:6 (NIV)  “Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.

Many people ask,” Why should I pray about my feelings, troubles and concerns since God already knows about them?”

However, I believe, when we tell him everything, we are in a state of mind that can “hear” his answer. His directions are truly life-giving.

Whether you find five minutes or fifty minutes today, I trust you will find the time with God as exciting and life changing as I do.

About Rose Spillenaar Harmer

Rose is a retired marriage and family therapist and speaks on subjects related to prayer, spirituality, marriage and mental health. She travels throughout North America and one of her favorite subjects is "listening to God" through scripture, sermons and the still, inaudible voice of the Holy Spirit. She writes a weekly devotional called listeningtohear.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Bible, Philippians, Philippians 004 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Our Communication

  1. lisa owens says:

    1:24 am, Central Standard Time, can’t sleep, anxiety issues & doing exactly what you have shared, your impact in my life because you love & hear from God continues to amaze me at times & then I wonder, after all these years, why do I still doubt God? You are a blessing Rose. Thank you for everything. More later, until then, trust that I’m still safe in the palm of God’s hand!

    Like

  2. beingeternal says:

    Searching for a good read, I came across your beautiful blog. I found your works beautiful and I would like to nominate you for “One Lovely Blog Award”. Please find the link here- http://stringsofsoulfulness.wordpress.com/2014/09/16/morning-surprise-one-lovely-blog-award/

    Like

Leave a Reply

