I UNDERSTAND

My child, I understand your feelings and emotions.
You will discover this day will not be clamorous.
I will take care of the details.
Simply do as I have instructed and I will be with you.
It does not astonish me when you have doubts.
Even Jesus, my Son, in the midst of dying asked
“Why have you forsaken me?”
Do you think you will be exempt from doubt, fear and pain?
However, I have promised to be with you always.
Bring all your burdens to me and I will answer you.

 We read in the Bible the story of Peter who saw Jesus walking on water and wanted to join him. Peter got out of the boat and briefly walked on water as well until….

Matthew 14:30, 31(NIV): “But when he saw the wind, he was afraid and, beginning to sink, cried out, ‘Lord save me!’ Immediately Jesus reached out his hand and caught him…”

 Do you ever start a new venture when you think the Lord says to come but then you glimpse the waves of bureaucracy and doubt sets in your mind? I know many times I begin a project but am swamped with fear. However, like Peter, I know I can call out to the Savior who understands. He often sends an encouraging word my way through his Holy Spirit but also through other people. Surprisingly I received “One Lovely Blog” Award from http://stringsofsoulness.wordpress.com which greatly inspired me and I will have a post on it soon as it definitely was an encouraging word.

About Rose Spillenaar Harmer

Rose is a retired marriage and family therapist and speaks on subjects related to prayer, spirituality, marriage and mental health. She travels throughout North America and one of her favorite subjects is "listening to God" through scripture, sermons and the still, inaudible voice of the Holy Spirit. She writes a weekly devotional called listeningtohear.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Bible, Matthew, New Testament and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I UNDERSTAND

  1. beingeternal says:

    A beautiful understanding!

    Like

Leave a Reply

