I Am Your Shepherd

 I am always with you, though, at times,
you do not sense my comforting spirit.
You will find encouragement in the pages of my Book.
In the Psalms, David penned many loved passages.
Almost everyone is familiar with Psalm 23.
I am your Shepherd.
Simply let Me lead you today.
You will find I am all you need.
You will find the peace and contentment you want.
Take the sense of my presence with you everywhere you go.
Rest in my unfailing love.

Psalm 23:1 (KJV) “The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not want.”

Returning from a six month trip, visiting our family living in the States and Canada, seeing old friends and enjoying different National Parks, we came home to our condo. Services needed to be re-established, neglected paperwork demanded attention, doctor appointments required scheduling and we were slightly overwhelmed.

Yet, my Lord and Master says that He is my Shepherd. Patiently and kindly He teaches me to take the time with Him and let Him lead and guide my day. I find His peace and provision amazing!

About Rose Spillenaar Harmer

Rose is a retired marriage and family therapist and speaks on subjects related to prayer, spirituality, marriage and mental health. She travels throughout North America and one of her favorite subjects is "listening to God" through scripture, sermons and the still, inaudible voice of the Holy Spirit. She writes a weekly devotional called listeningtohear.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Bible, Old Testament, Psalms, Psalms 023 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

