Thank You

I want to first thank the Lord Jesus for coming to this earth as a baby. At this time of year, we acknowledge the greatness and wonder of His coming. What a privilege to call Him my Lord and Savior, my Guide and Comforter throughout this life.

At this Christmas season I want to thank all my faithful readers who follow me on my blog; the ones who comment, like it or forward a writing to their friends, and also the ones who follow it on Facebook. There are so many special dear friends who have encouraged and taught me much. Please know you are all appreciated.

I especially want to thank Carmen who had written a blog called “Needle Prayer” which I enjoyed and now does the finalizing of my blog on WordPress; if not for her encouraging words, I may have given up. Then, of course, there is my family who have helped in many, diverse, constructive ways. My daughters Nancy, Sandy and Joanne have been particularly accommodating, teaching me to write better, putting me on Facebook, contributing to the blog. My sister Grace catches most of the grammatical errors. Both she and my brother Dan encourage me.

This fall at Pigeon Forge, I met Tim Lovell who is a wonderful writer and singer and wrote “Mary, Did You Know”. His site is http://www.timothylovell.net. He took time to speak to me and asked about the blog and wanted me to forward it to him. All writers of our great hymns and songs are very inspiring and it is delightful to receive motivation from all these people in my life.

Two members from Word Guild who gave me heartwarming hope are Sandra Orchard, whose books are found on Amazon.com and Janis Cox who is a very faithful blogger under the name of “He Cares for You”. Others like Cathy Crimmel, Gene Cirillo, Weldon Greatorex, Bob Hunter and many others over the years also cheer my heart in this endeavor.

Thank you and have a very wonder-filled Christmas and a blessed New Year.

About Rose Spillenaar Harmer

Rose is a retired marriage and family therapist and speaks on subjects related to prayer, spirituality, marriage and mental health. She travels throughout North America and one of her favorite subjects is "listening to God" through scripture, sermons and the still, inaudible voice of the Holy Spirit. She writes a weekly devotional called listeningtohear.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Thankfulness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thank You

  1. Bob Hunter says:

    Keep up the good work you’re doing with listeningtohear, Rose. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

