Learn to Trust

My child, I came to lift all your burdens,
I realize your day was busy,
I do understand.
There were times, I needed to get away from the demands of the crowds and
spend time renewing My Strength through praying to Our Father.
Ministering to others can take energy and deplete your stamina.
Allow yourself to stop working in the evenings and rest in My love.
Tomorrow is another day with its concerns.
Use My wisdom and knowledge in laying out the day’s tasks.
When you call me Lord, remember to do what I assign.
Trust and rely more on Me.

 “Give all your worries and cares to God, for he cares about you. 1 Peter 5:7
New Living Translation

Often, in the evenings, I make out a “to do” list for the next day. However, I have noticed when I pray in the morning and present the long schedule to God, he usually has me eliminate much of that timetable.

Even today, I notice He says to “stop working in the evenings”. Yet, since I was concerned that this week’s blog was not complete – I worked until 10:30 in the evening and then woke at 2:30 am. I must learn to rely more on God instead of my own compulsive ways. His ways are truly the best.

 

 

About Rose Spillenaar Harmer

Rose is a retired marriage and family therapist and speaks on subjects related to prayer, spirituality, marriage and mental health. She travels throughout North America and one of her favorite subjects is "listening to God" through scripture, sermons and the still, inaudible voice of the Holy Spirit. She writes a weekly devotional called listeningtohear.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in 1 Peter 5:7, Bible, Devotional, Spirituality, Listening to God, New Testament, Trust and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

