Little is Much

Little is much in My hands.
I once used a donkey to get Balaam’s attention.
The donkey saw My angel standing in the way.
The donkey also spoke to Balaam.
How much more can I utilize a life fully surrendered to Me?
I am not looking for greatness;
I am only looking for people yielded to My purposes
for My power is great.
I want willing people to proclaim My Word to hearts hungry
for the peace and love only I can give them.
I use the joy and faithfulness expressed in the lives of Christians.
Little is much in My hands.

 ” ‘My grace is all you need. My power works best in weakness.’ So now I am glad to boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ can work through me… For when I am weak, then I am strong.”
2 Corinthians 12:9-10 (NLT)

 Many of us only see the accomplishments of others and begin to compare ourselves to other people. God sees our willing hearts! He wants to use us but we must be willing to obey Him. David, too young to go in the army, killed Goliath using a sling-shot and stone. Then God enabled David to sever Goliath’s head with Goliath’s own sword. The entire Philistine army ran in defeat and the Israelites were victorious.

When Christ fed the multitude of 4000 men plus women and children, in Matthew 15, the disciples were only able to find seven loaves of bread and a few fish. Jesus blessed this small offering, divided that among the twelve disciples and told them to feed the crowd. It must have taken much faith by the disciples to keep giving out the small amount of food they had in their hands to everyone as they were only able to see the small portion. Amazingly, after everyone was fed, there were seven baskets full of food left over.

I am thrilled God uses our lives when we give them to Him wholeheartedly to accomplish His purposes through us.

 

 

About Rose Spillenaar Harmer

Rose is a retired marriage and family therapist and speaks on subjects related to prayer, spirituality, marriage and mental health. She travels throughout North America and one of her favorite subjects is "listening to God" through scripture, sermons and the still, inaudible voice of the Holy Spirit. She writes a weekly devotional called listeningtohear.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in 2 Corinthians, 2 Corinthians 012, Be Ready, Bible, Devotional, Spirituality, Listening to God, New Testament, Peace, Purposeful Living, Weak and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Little is Much

  1. Bob Hunter says:

    Great examples of how little can be much when we put ourselves in God’s hands! Thanks, Rose, for the encouraging message.

    Like

Leave a Reply

