BUSYNESS

I am with you in your busyness.
As you bring order into your world, I am applauding your efforts.
See Me in the mundane tasks of life.
My disciples and I washed our clothes in the streams of Galilee.
I took upon myself the form of man for you to know,
I understand the making of a meal and the making of furniture
in a carpenter’s shop.
All these things I have experienced.
I am well acquainted with the hustle and bustle of life.
I bless all your efforts; though only sometimes you see the results.
Never underestimate what I regard as holy.
Dedicate all your work, no matter how humble, to Me.
Understand I am pleased.
Especially, I am pleased when you do your work joyfully!

 ” Make it your goal to live a quiet life, minding your own business and working with your hands, just as we instructed you before. Then people who are not Christians will respect the way you live, and you will not need to depend on others”. I Thessalonians 4:11,12

Sometimes, we forget that God worked to give us the beautiful creation we enjoy every day. He designed the world to have rivers and lakes, oceans and plains, rugged mountains and fertile valleys. As we labor to make our homes a relaxing and inviting refuge for our family and friends, I believe He is very pleased.

At times, we are overwhelmed, yet is it not wonderful to know that our Jesus experienced work that was demanding. I know the Lord helps me sift through my priorities and supports all facets of our lives. We have His presence and His love to guide us.

 

 

About Rose Spillenaar Harmer

Rose is a retired marriage and family therapist and speaks on subjects related to prayer, spirituality, marriage and mental health. She travels throughout North America and one of her favorite subjects is "listening to God" through scripture, sermons and the still, inaudible voice of the Holy Spirit. She writes a weekly devotional called listeningtohear.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Bible, Devotional, Spirituality, Listening to God, New Testament, Purposeful Living, Thessalonians and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to BUSYNESS

  1. beingeternal says:

    Beautifully Penned! Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

