Jerusalem

IMG_1507When we took a tour of Jerusalem, someone kindly took this picture of us with the city in the background. It is a beautiful place which Jesus loved very much. The scripture illustrates his heart of love.

“O Jerusalem, Jerusalem…how often I have wanted to gather your children together as a hen protects her chicks beneath her wings, but you wouldn’t let me.” Matthew 23:37 (NLT)

Sometimes, I believe God is calling out to America – please, please come back to Me. Your land was founded on Scriptural principles. Today, many people in your land have never heard of My love or read My Word.

Many of us are dismayed when we read about the direction our government is going. Yet, God is saying

Do not be discouraged, neither be afraid.
Trust in Me.
You have read about my work on earth.
There was much controversy.
However, I continued to do what my Father asked Me to do.
Years and years have gone into eternity,
Yet people still become my disciples!

In these days, which are often filled with turmoil, God calls us to pray. Perhaps we still will see a revival on our soil. I do hope so and trust that all my family, friends and neighbors will know and embrace the good news of salvation. More than ever, we need to watch and pray! We also need to tell others about our Savior Jesus Christ.

About Rose Spillenaar Harmer

Rose is a retired marriage and family therapist and speaks on subjects related to prayer, spirituality, marriage and mental health. She travels throughout North America and one of her favorite subjects is "listening to God" through scripture, sermons and the still, inaudible voice of the Holy Spirit. She writes a weekly devotional called listeningtohear.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Bible, Devotional, Spirituality, Listening to God, Jerusalem, Matthew, New Testament and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jerusalem

  1. Jackie hodges says:

    Please add me to your mailing list. Love your blog! Thanking God for our friendship. I would have said “new” but it seems like we have known each other much longer”!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

