I Came to Bring Peace

I am your peace.
I can mend broken bones, broken hearts
and broken dreams.
I am Alpha and Omega.
I was here before the world began.
When it is dissolved, I will still be here.
Heaven waits for you.

There are so many times in my life, when I need God to speak
to my heart and give me His peace. Our world, if we allow it,
will bring stress and anxiety. We need to still the clamor and noise
of our civilization and seek the quiet Jesus can bring. When
we come to His garden alone to nurture and grow our relationship
with Him, He meets us there.

About Rose Spillenaar Harmer

Rose is a retired marriage and family therapist and speaks on subjects related to prayer, spirituality, marriage and mental health. She travels throughout North America and one of her favorite subjects is "listening to God" through scripture, sermons and the still, inaudible voice of the Holy Spirit. She writes a weekly devotional called listeningtohear.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Devotional, Listening to Hear, Peace, Rose Harmer, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Came to Bring Peace

  1. Lisa Owens says:

    It’s good to hear from you
    I thought that you had given this up or removed me from your mailing list

    Like

Leave a Reply

